ABC Stage 67

69
ABC Stage 67 is the umbrella title for a series of 26 weekly American television shows that included dramas, variety shows, documentaries and original musicals.

ABC Stage 67 is the umbrella title for a series of 26 weekly American television shows that included dramas, variety shows, documentaries and original musicals.

Original Release

09/14/1966 on ABC

US Release

09/14/1966

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 The Love Song of Barney Kempinski Wednesday, 14 September 1966
2 Dare I Weep, Dare I Mourn? Wednesday, 21 September 1966
3 Where It's At Wednesday, 28 September 1966
4 The Kennedy Wit Wednesday, 05 October 1966
5 Olympus 7-0000 Wednesday, 12 October 1966
6 The Confession Wednesday, 19 October 1966
7 The Canterville Ghost Wednesday, 02 November 1966
8 The People Trap Wednesday, 09 November 1966
9 Evening Primrose Wednesday, 16 November 1966
10 Noon Wine Wednesday, 23 November 1966
11 The Legend of Marilyn Monroe Wednesday, 30 November 1966
12 On the Flip Side Wednesday, 07 December 1966
13 The Brave Rifles Wednesday, 14 December 1966
14 A Christmas Memory Wednesday, 21 December 1966
15 The Trap of Solid Gold Wednesday, 04 January 1967
16 Sex in the Sixties Thursday, 12 January 1967
17 General Eisenhower on the Military Churchill Thursday, 26 January 1967
18 David Frost's Night Out in London Thursday, 02 February 1967
19 The Light Fantastic, or How to Tell Your Past, Present and Maybe Your Future Through Social Dancing Thursday, 09 February 1967
20 C'est La Vie Thursday, 23 February 1967
21 Rodgers & Hart Today Thursday, 02 March 1967
22 Trilogy: The American Boy - Skaterdater/The River Boy/Reflections Thursday, 09 March 1967
23 I'm Getting Married Thursday, 16 March 1967
24 A Time for Laughter: A Look at Negro Humor in America Thursday, 06 April 1967
25 The Wide Open Door Thursday, 20 April 1967
26 The Human Voice Thursday, 04 May 1967
27 Eat The Document

Directors

Stanley Prager, Paul Bogart, Ted Kotcheff, Win Opie, Gerald Freedman, John Robins, Trevor Wallace, Alex Segal, William A. Graham, Laurence E. Mascott, Arthur Storch, Noel Black, Paddy Sampson, James Gilbert, Frank Perry, Sam Peckinpah, Franklin J. Schaffner, Terry Sanders, Bill Davis, Joe Layton

Writers

Peter Vincent, Ellen M. Violett, Stanley Mann, Dick Cavett, John Cleese, David McKellar, Truman Capote, T.E.B. Clarke, Larry Hovis, Frank Waldman, Jean Cocteau, Katherine Anne Porter, William A. Attaway, Theodore Strauss, Barry Cryer, Laurence E. Mascott, Buck Henry, Sam Peckinpah, Murray Schisgal, Robert Emmett, John Osborne, John le Carré, Bill Adler, Arthur Laurents, Richard Lewine, Dick Vosburgh, Neil Shand, Clive Exton, John Collier, David Karp, David Nobbs, Ron Friedman, Adolph Green, Robert Sheckley, Eleanor Perry, Terry Sanders, Betty Comden, Tom Waldman, Oscar Wilde, Jerome Chodorov, James Goldman, John D. MacDonald, Burt Shevelove, Tom Koch, Earl Hamner Jr., Pat McCormick, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Noel Black, David Frost, Norman Lear

Cast

Producers

Editors

Ralph Rosenblum, Richard F. Wilson, John Wells, Terry Sanders, Arthur Schneider, Paul Bernard

1967 Emmy Outstanding Dramatic Program Nominated
1967 Emmy Outstanding Dramatic Program Nominated
1967 Emmy Outstanding Single Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role in a Drama Nominated
1967 Emmy Outstanding Single Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role in a Drama Won
1967 Emmy Special Classifications of Individual Achievements Won
1967 Emmy Outstanding Variety Special Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙