Ohara

70
Ohara is an American television series that first aired on the ABC television network from January 17, 1987, until May 7, 1988, starring Pat Morita in the title role of Lt. Ohara. Morita also co-created the series along with Michael Braveman and John A. Kuri. read more

Ohara is an American television series that first aired on the ABC television network from January 17, 1987, until May 7, 1988, starring Pat Morita in the title role of Lt. Ohara. Morita also co-created the series along with Michael Braveman and John A. Kuri. Kevin Conroy, Jon Polito, Rachel Ticotin, and Robert Clohessy also starred in supporting roles. The series was notable for being one of the first television series to have a Japanese-American actor in the leading role.

Original Release

01/17/1987 on ABC

US Release

01/17/1987

Cast

Brandon Lee Kenji
Pat Morita Lt. Ohara
Robert Clohessy Lt. George Shaver
Meagen Fay Roxy
Rachel Ticotin Teresa Storm
Kevin Conroy Capt. Lloyd Hamilton
Jack Wallace Sgt. Phil O'Brien
Catherine Keener Lt. Cricket Sideris
Jon Polito Capt. Ross
Madge Sinclair Gussie Lemmons
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Y' Wanna Live Forever? Saturday, 03 October 1987
2 Artful Dodgers Saturday, 10 October 1987
3 The Sparrow Saturday, 24 October 1987
4 Fagin All Over Again Saturday, 07 November 1987
5 Take the Money and Run Saturday, 14 November 1987
6 The Intruders Saturday, 21 November 1987
7 Hot Rocks Saturday, 05 December 1987
8 And a Child Shall Lead Them Saturday, 12 December 1987
9 Silver in the Hills Saturday, 19 December 1987
10 They Shoot Witnesses, Don't They? Saturday, 02 January 1988
11 You Bet Your Life Saturday, 16 January 1988
12 What's in a Name Saturday, 23 January 1988
13 Sign of the Times Saturday, 30 January 1988
14 The Light Around the Body Saturday, 06 February 1988
15 X Saturday, 05 March 1988
16 Last Year's Model Saturday, 12 March 1988
17 Open Season Saturday, 26 March 1988
18 Seeing Something That Isn't There Saturday, 30 April 1988
19 Hot Spell Saturday, 07 May 1988
Loading...
1988 Emmy Outstanding Cinematography for a Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙