Shannon

57
Shannon is an American crime drama series that aired in syndication from September 26, 1961 to June 12, 1962. The series stars George Nader as the title Joe Shannon, an insurance investigator for the Transport Bonding and Surety Company. read more

Shannon is an American crime drama series that aired in syndication from September 26, 1961 to June 12, 1962. The series stars George Nader as the title Joe Shannon, an insurance investigator for the Transport Bonding and Surety Company. Regis Toomey portrays Shannon's boss Bill Cochran. Shannon drove a modern 1961 Buick Special, equipped with cameras, a dictating machine, tape recorders, weapons, and notably, a mobile phone, when private car phones were rare.

Original Release

10/16/1961

US Release

10/16/1961

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 Zendee Report Monday, 16 October 1961
2 The Embezzler's Daughter Monday, 02 October 1961
3 The King Leal Report Monday, 09 October 1961
4 Ironclad Alibi Sunday, 15 October 1961
5 Decoy Monday, 30 October 1961
6 The Porcelain Egg Monday, 06 November 1961
7 The Jade Tortoise Monday, 13 November 1961
8 The Pickup Monday, 20 November 1961
9 Desert Crossroads Monday, 27 November 1961
10 The Big Fish Saturday, 18 November 1961
11 Lady on the Rocks Monday, 11 December 1961
12 Cold Trail Tuesday, 26 December 1961
13 Duke of the Valley
14 The Hyatt Fund Monday, 01 January 1962
15 The Professional Widower Monday, 08 January 1962
16 Legacy in G Monday, 15 January 1962
17 Fallers Monday, 22 January 1962
18 Dolphin and the Mermaid Monday, 29 January 1962
19 Bonds of Friendship Monday, 05 February 1962
20 Man from Yesterday Monday, 12 February 1962
21 Tarnish on the Badge Monday, 19 February 1962
22 The Jungle Kid Monday, 26 February 1962
23 The Deadly Homecoming Monday, 05 March 1962
24 Saints and Sinners Monday, 12 March 1962
25 License to Steal Monday, 19 March 1962
26 Patriarch Monday, 26 March 1962
27 The Sports Car Story Monday, 02 April 1962
28 The Florentine Prince Monday, 09 April 1962
29 The Gideon Leap Sunday, 15 April 1962
30 Play with Fire Monday, 23 April 1962
31 Never Help a Lady Monday, 30 April 1962
32 Delayed Delivery Monday, 07 May 1962
33 Uneasy Debt Monday, 14 May 1962
34 The Medal Monday, 21 May 1962
35 End of the Line Tuesday, 26 June 1962
36 Conspiracy of Silence Tuesday, 12 June 1962
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙